VESCOP’s Institutional Innovation Council



Innovation Council

Experts Designation No. Name
Senior Faculty Member of the Institution President 1 Dr. Rakesh Somani

Prof. VES College of Pharmacy

Faculty Member Convener 1 Dr. Mushtaque Shaikh

Associate Prof. VES College of Pharmacy

Faculty Member Member 1 Dr. Sameer Padhye

Assistant Prof. VES College of Pharmacy

IICs Coordinator (Student) Coordinator 1 Ms. Neha Dembrani


Representative from nearby Incubation Centre Member 1 Mrs. Poyni Bhatt

CEO at Society for Innovation & Entrepreneurship (SINE) – IIT Bombay

Representatives of SIDBI / NABARD / Lead Bank / Investor Member 1 Mr. Vijay Talreja

Co-founder at Adapty , Adapty Solutions Pvt Ltd.

Technical Experts from nearby Industry Member 1 Mr. Sushant Raorane

Co-founder and Director, Adroit Biomed Ltd.

Alumni Entrepreneurs from the Host Institutions (Optional) Member 1 Mr. Chetan Mahajan

Managing Director, Verodox Healthcare, Ltd.

Patent Expert (Optional) Special Invitee


Students from the host institution Member 13 1.         Ms. Poorvi Joshi

2.         Ms. Ritu Chandwani

3.         Ms. Batul Bhopalwala

4.         Ms. Marya Sadriwala

5.         Ms. Jui Pendse

6.         Ms. Sita Patel

7.         Mr. Rohan Domadia

8.         Ms. Vinita Wadhwani

9.         Ms. Arushee Khanduri

10.     Ms. Pasham Lund

11.     Mr. LokeshThawani

12.     Ms. Sakshi Kataria

13.     Mr. Guarav Gujral

Upcoming Events

Date and Time Event Brochures/Links
30-03-2019 at 10:oo am to 2:00 pm TechShow: See Ideas Come To Life  

Facebook Link

TechShow Flyer

Presentation Guideline

Abstract Format


Recent Events

Date and Time Event Brochures/Links
08-01-2019 at 2:00 pm India First Leadership Talk Series : Anand Mahendra View/ Download
 10-01-2019 at 10:30 am Workshop on IPR for Students and Faculty by DR BB Singh View/ Download
  10-01-2019 at 1:30 pm Facebook Live Session: Ms. Shwetasree Majumder View/ Download
24-01-2019 at 11:30 pm India First Leadership Talk Series :Planning of Career 

Dr. Anand Deshpande is the Founder, Chairman and Managing Director of Persistent Systems 

View/ Download