Faculty of Science (Chemistry)


  • Mr. Prasad Aradhye, Ms Sharada Sivaraman, Ms Gauri Nikhlankar of T. Y. B.Sc (Chemistry) Cleared IIT JAM 2018 Exam
  • Mr. Arpan Jaiswar, Ms Krishnaveni Anjala, Ms Priyanka Kakade of T. Y. B.Sc (Chemistry) and Ms Nancy Chauhan of M.Sc. (Chemistry) Cleared IIT JAM 2017 Exam
  • Mr. Nilesh Gaikwad of T. Y. B.Sc (Chemistry) Cleared IIT JAM 2016 Exam
  • Semina Shaikh of M.Sc. Organic Chemistry (2015 passout) cleared Mumbai University PET Exam and secured admission for Ph.D. in BARC, Mumbai
  • Mr.Rahul Kumar of TYBSC(CHEM) of 2013-2014 secured Admission for MSC. PhD Dual Degree at IIT Bombay
  • Ms.Harjinder Kaur secured IInd rank in Mumbai University.(2005-06)
  • Every year good number of students come in merit rank in Chem Aptitude test conducted by Indian Chemical Society.
  • Many students have won inter-collegiate activities such as Quiz, chem.- skit, seminar presentations etc conducted by other colleges.
  • Mr. Anand Gupta, a research scholar, received best research paper presentation by poster award, Prof. Dr. Nigam memorial award & Gold Trophy at 30th annual conference of Indian Council of Chemists at Osmania University, Hyderabad in 2011.