

$18^{\rm th}$ Aavishkar Research Convention: Zonal Level

The Zonal level Aavishkar Research Convention was held on **Monday** 11th December 2023, at Anna Leela College of Commerce and Economics and Shobha Jayaram Shetty College for BMS, Kurla (E) Mumbai.

Two student coordinators Mr. Vrushabh Ujagare and Ms Khadijah Qureshi were present to assist our students on the day of zonal round.

Total 14 projects were registered for the Zonal level Selection Round.

Projects from different categories were presented at selection round.

The projects presented at zonal round were listed below based on Aavishkar Research Convention Categories:

	Pure Sciences							
Undergraduate UG (AIDED Courses)								
Sr No	Department	Guide name / Mentor name	Student names	Class				
1	Microbiology	Dr. Shweta Patil	1) Sejal Chaudhari 2) Sunaina Bhunia	TYBSC				
2	Physics	Dr. Sarla Rathi	 Singh Manavee Poojari Kartik Shinde Tirtha 	FYBSC				
Undergraduate UG (SFC Courses)								
3	Biotechnology	Mrs. Mayuri Vaidya	1) Prathmesh Desai	TYBSC				
	Postgraduate PG (SFC Courses)							
4	Chemistry	Dr Prasanna Ranade	1) Usama Anware 2) Pramod Gaikwad	M.Sc.II Organic				
5	Microbiology	Dr Shweta Patil	1) Tejas Thombare	MSC-1				
Medicine and Pharmacy								
Undergraduate UG (AIDED Courses)								
6	Biotechnology	Mrs. Shmilona Jain	1) Tejas Atkari	TYBSC				

Engineering and Technology								
7	Information Technology	Mrs. Divya Shetty	1) Manasi S. Nandrajog	TYBSC				
8	Information Technology	Mrs. Divya Shetty	 Pandey Shreya P. Auti Siddhi B. Shirsat Krutika S. Yadav Sunil R. 	TYBSC				
9	Information Technology	Mrs. Divya Shetty	 Shirodkar Aryan N. Motwani Tarun S. Pamnani C. Ashok. 	TYBSC				
10	Computer Science	Mrs. Rajashree Date	 Dhaneshwari S. Jatolia Manishkumar M. Artiya Vikram V. Suwasiya 	SYCS				
	Commerce, Management and Law							
		Undergraduate (AI	DED Courses)					
11	BMS	Ms. Naira Bhatia	1) Dinky K. Sidhani	TYBMS				
12	BMS	Mr. Nitin Gamare	1) Sanjana Sangtani	TYBMS				
	Undergraduate Autonomous Courses UG (SFC)							
13	BBA	Ms. Anusuya Yadav	1) Pooja Verma 2) Chandan A. Pandey	SYBBA				
Postgraduate Courses PG (SFC Courses)								
14	Commerce	Dr Sadhana Singh	1) Mahika B. Shah 2) Naushin A.A. Gafoor	MCOM – Part I				

Three projects were selected for final round of Aavishkar Research Convention from Zonal Selection Round.

The project presented by **Mahika B. Shah and Naushin A. A. Gafoor**, guided by **Dr. Sadhana Singh** under *Commerce*, *Management and Law category* was selected for the final round under **PG** level.

The project presented by **Pooja Verma** and **Chandan Pandey** guided by **Ms. Anusuya Yadav** under *Commerce*, *Management and Law category* was selected for the final round under **UG** level.

The project presented by **Sanjana H. Sangtani** guided by **Mr. Nitin Gamare** under *Commerce, Management and Law category* was selected for the final round under **UG** level.

Course	AIDED	SFC	Autonomous	Total
UG	02	08	01	11
PG	-	03	-	03
Total	02	11	01	14

Total Projects = 14 Students = 27







