VES College of Arts, Science and Commerce

DEPARTMENT OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

ACADEMIC YEAR: 2023-24

Minutes of term2 BOS Meeting

Agenda of meeting: -Discussion and approval of the semester third and fourth syllabus of BSC AI and relook in FYAI syllabus for some courses.

Meeting date: Mar 11, 2024

Meeting venue:room no 400

Meeting time: 12 noon

Attendees present:

VC nominee -Dr Rajendra Patil Industry expert -Mr Dilip Rajput Other university expert-Mr Kartik Patel Course expert -Mr Gokul Choudhary,Mr Kamlakar AI Course staff- Mrs .Vidya Lunge,Mr. Nikhil Satpute,Mr. Sidhesh Desai Mr. Hira Rakhunde

Mrs. Vidya Lunge, coordinator BSC AI welcomed and introduced all the members of BOS on 11/03/2024.

Following Points were discussed in the meeting.

- SYAI curriculum for semester third and fourth was presented and discussed .
- All the members suggested some changes in the curriculum of shifting Machine Learning to sem5 and suggested introducing IOT.
- Dr Rajendra Patil suggested adding a few contents of Generative AI in the AI curriculum.
- As FYAI was introduced in the current year a brief was given about the activities conducted in FYAI for sem1 and sem2.

Meeting concluded by vote of thanks.

VES College of Arts, Science and Commerce

DEPARTMENT OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

ACADEMIC YEAR: 2023-24

NOTICE

09/03/2024

Following Staff members are requested to attend the meeting on 11th august 2024 at 12 noon in room no. 400 for the BOS meeting.

Sr.No.	Name of the staff	Signature
1	VC nominee -Dr Rajendra Patil	
2	Industry expert -Mr Dilip Rajput	
3	Other university expert-Mr Kartik Patel	
4	Course expert -,Mr Kamlakar	
5	Course expert -Mr Gokul Choudhary	
6	AI staff-Mrs Vidya Lunge	
7	AI staff-Mr Nikhil Satpute	
8	AI staff-Mr Siddhesh Desai	
9	AI staff-Mr Hira Rakhunde	

BSc AI Coordinator

VES College of Arts, Science and Commerce

DEPARTMENT OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE

ACADEMIC YEAR: 2023-24

Attendance Sheet

<u>11/03/2024</u>

Sr.No.	Name of Staff	Signature
1	Dr Rajendra Patil	
2	Mr Dilip Rajput	
3	Mr Kartik Patel	
4	Mr Gokul Chaudhary	
5	Mr Kamlakar	
6	Ms Vidya Lunge	
7	Mr Nikhil Satpute	
8	Mr Siddhesh Desai	
9	Mr Hira Rakhunde	

BSc AI Coordinator