STUDENTS COUNCIL REPORT 2019-20

The Students Council conducted a number of different activities for the academic year 2019-20. We started the year with the Students Induction program. The purpose of this program was to welcome the first year students and to introduce them to the different activities conducted in the college. It was an interactive program in which college activities like Talentia, VGT, Sports, Ranbhoomi and others were showcased though dance, music, debate etc. The students were also provided information about the different committees in college like the Students Council, the WDC, Go Green committee, etc. Council members helped in organizing different Forum Activities. Forum activities provide students with a platform to take part in different activities like dance, music and drama. Students Council helped in the conduction of Vivekananda Got Talent, a competition in which students are encouraged to showcase their different talents. The preludes for Talentia, our annual college fest, was conducted successfully by the council. Talentia was conducted on the 13th and 14th of January followed by Annual Day on 15th January. Talentia and Annual Day saw council members working and participating, both on stage and off stage.

The Students council volunteered in different events conducted by the Women Development Cell and Internal Complaints Committee. Rannbhoomi, the annual intra college debate competition was conducted on the 2nd and 3rd of March. Rannbhoomi saw student participation in large numbers and the event was conducted smoothly and efficiently.

Below given are the names of the Students Council members of this year:

Names	Department	Post
NEELAKSHI JOSHI	TY BA Psy.	General Secretary/ Lady Representative
DIVYALAKSHMI BELCHADA	SY BSC CS	Vice General Secretary/ Cultural Secretary.
MAHIMA KARANDE	TY BA Psy	President (unofficial) / CR
NIMISHA JATOLIYA	SY BAF	Director of communication (unofficial)

PUSHKAR PATIL	TY BSC CS	Treasurer (unofficial)
NAVYA POOJARY	SY BSC BT	NSS Representative
MAHESHWAR UJAGARE	SY BCOM	Sports Representative
PRIYANKA PAL	TY BSC	Lady Representative(2)
GAURAV PATEKAR	TY BSC Micro	CR
RUTVIK GORI	TY BSC BT	CR
NEMICHAND KAVARIYA	TY BCOM	CR
KARAN MUJADHI	TY BAF	CR
RAHUL GUPTA	TY BBI	CR
HRITIK KHITANI	TY BFM	CR
SHREYA THOMAS	TY BMS	CR
POOJA HEMDEV	TY BMM	CR
MAHEK MIRGH	SY BA	CR
DIPANUTA BEHRA	SY BSC	CR
AMAR SHARMA	SY BSC BT	CR
NAUSHEEN PARKAR	SY BSC CS	CR
MADHUMITA KUMAR	SY BSC IT	CR
MAYTREYI BOKIL	SY BCOM	CR
NEHA SHAIKH	SY BAF	CR
SHAMA ALI	SY BBI	CR
KASHISH BHOIR	SY BFM	CR
VIBHAV PAWAR	SY BMS	CR
KIRTI MOHANANI	SY BMM	CR
SAUMYA RAO	FY BA	CR
SHAIKH TABASSUM	FY BSC	CR
GAYATRI KULKARNI	FY BSC BT	CR
BHAVESH BHODKE	FY BSC CS	CR
SHREY SARKI	FY BSC IT	CR

MEGHNA HARESH	FY BCOM	CR
SHAISTABANU RIAZ M	FY BAF	CR
SEJAL GAGWANI	FY BBI	CR
ROBINSON ROY	FY BFM	CR
KETAKI GOKARSHA	FY BMS	CR
RAHUL PRITMANI	FY BMM	CR
SAIGITA GOKLANI	SY BMS	Cultural Leader
ADITYA SONAWANE	TYBCOM	ASSOCIATE MEMBER
SAKET SHENDRE	TY BSC BT	ASSOCIATE MEMBER
RACHITA TARDEJA	FY BAF	ASSOCIATE MEMBER
HRISHIKESH RAJBHAR	FY BFM	ASSOCIATE MEMBER