The centre of Excellence –Marketing in VESIM has objective to connect business and academia to explore new ideas. Institution meant to foster individuals to be professionals, impart skills competencies suitable for industry.The centre will be conducting programs in three specific areas, those are retail, service industry and media.The programs are designed and structured to enhance skills, competencies in the areas which are critical element of any business, needed to connect with consumers in an informed way.

Objectives –

Marketing one the most important choice of the Management students all over the world because it is used everywhere in our life. To meet the expectations of the market and the students, super specialization courses along with short term certification courses are structured. The specialisation areas are Service Industry, Retail Industry and Media Industry.

  • To make Students both theoretically and practically sound.
  • To make Students industry experts to help them “stand out” in competition
  • To create the environment and develop the course/s international standards in all three areas.

Centre Activities –

  • Lectures and workshop by industry experts to bridge the gap between classroom education and on field experience.
  • Offering short term courses in Retail, Media & Service along with other marketing disciplines.
  • Bringing together faculty, alumni and students.
  • Live projects to give an in-depth insight to students.
  • Open Discussion, Round Table Discussion, Research projects, Book Publication, Business plans etc. to make them experts in selected specialization.
  • Organising Managerial Development Program (MDP) to honed managerial skills.

Advisory Board

1 Dr. Satish Modh Director, VESIM Ex-Officio Member
2 Dr.Srini.R.Srinivasan Chair –COE Marketing Chairman
3 Dr.Sandeep Bhardwaj Dean Academics Member
4 Dr.Madhav Joshi President – Syrums Pharma Member
5 Dr.Rudra Sumanta VP – Kioni VFS, India Member
6 Mr.Vivek Mendonza Director – Marketing, L&M Member
7 Mr.Sanjay Mehta Chairman – Social Wavelength Member
8 Mrs.Rashmi Balwani Chairman – Sabarro  Retail Member
9 Mr. Ashish Kumar Chief People Officer  – Best Seller Member
10 Prof. Dinesh  Kapadia Assistant Professor Member Secretary

Board of Studies

1 Dr. Satish Modh Director, VESIM Chairman
2 Dr.Srini.R.Srinivasan COE Marketing Member Secretary
3 Dr.Sandeep Bhardwaj Dean Academics Member
4 Mr. Nagesh Pai Media consultant Member
5 Mr.  Vivek Rastogi Head IT – Best Seller Member
6 Mr.  Praveen Kulkarni Chairman – Auto Clues Member
7 Mr. LokeshSaraswat Ex-AVP in ICICI Prudential Life Member
8 Mr. Malcom Rolph AVP, Brand Times of India Member
9 Prof. Dinesh  Kapadia Assistant Professor Member
10 Prof. Kavita Kanbar Assistant Professor Member