Library Committee

 Library Committee  is constituted to carry out the following functions.

  1. To guide the Librarian in formulating general library policies and regulations which govern the functions of the library.
  2. To provide for proper documentation services and updating the Library collection.
  3. To work towards modernization and improvement of Library and documentation Services.
  4. To formulate policies and procedures for efficient use of Library resources.
  5. To review Library readership dept-wise
  6. To adopt measures to enhance readership
  7. To prepare budget and proposals for the development of the Library.
  8. To recommend to the authorities the fees and other charges for the use of the Library.
  9. To seek feedback on Library functions from readers.
  10. To submit the annual report on the functioning of the library
  11. To take measures to increase the membership of the Library beyond the boundaries of the College.

Current Members of the Library Committee

Sr. No. Names of the Committee Members
1. Dr. (Mrs.) Anita Kanwar – Chair Person
2. Dr Seema Borgave (Dept of Chemistry)
3. Dr. Madhavi Vaidya (Dept. of Computer Science)7.
4. Ms. Riddhi Bharani (Dept. of Mathematics)
5. Ms. Shmilona Jain (Dept. of Biotechnology)
6. Dr.  Meghana Sanjeeva (Librarian) Member Secretary